Video Output to Monitor at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 9th, 2007, 05:47 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 29
Video Output to Monitor

Hi guys, very simple. I want a way of getting what i can see in the preview box onto a seperate monitor. I have a Pinnacle Movieboard Plus, but i am not sure Premiere can use the card. Please can somebody tell me the most cost effective way of doing this.

Thanks
Matt
Matt Wall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2007, 06:00 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 29
Does premiere only output to firewire?? If so can i buy a firewire to RCA or s-video? Or will that not be detected?
Matt Wall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2007, 07:21 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 173
If you have Pinnacle Movieboard Plus, Im sure the board have video output. Used the output to your preview seperate monitor.Is that what you are using?

http://www.pinnaclesys.com/PublicSit...ieBox+Plus.htm
__________________
Edit on Adobe Creative Suite Production Premium CS5 Mac 64BIT
K.C. Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2007, 07:50 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Modesto, California
Posts: 206
sounds like you need an analog to digital converter. when I was starting out on non linear editing at home, I used the dazzle dv-hollywood bridge. worked like a charm, if i wanted my picture straight off the computer on, say a television. I think pinnacle has something equivelent nowadays in the 300 dollar range.
Carlos Rodriguez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2007, 03:08 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 29
Yer, the pci card has an output and when i had a look at the pinnacle software it was outputing. However i can't find a way of getting premiere to output to it. Can somebody please tell me what i shoud be doing. Or if the is any software that could link premiere and the pinnacle card?

Thanks for your help
Matt
Matt Wall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2007, 05:05 AM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Matt,

You don't need to buy anything. Connect your camera through firewire to your computer and connect the analog out of the camera to your TV. Turn the camera on to VCR mode and in Premiere enable playback on external device. That's all.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2007, 12:31 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Modesto, California
Posts: 206
I tried that before with my dinky lil sony dv camera, didnt work. The camera has to have a pass through right?
Carlos Rodriguez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2007, 07:03 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harm Millaard View Post
Matt,

You don't need to buy anything. Connect your camera through firewire to your computer and connect the analog out of the camera to your TV. Turn the camera on to VCR mode and in Premiere enable playback on external device. That's all.
The above is the easy way to output your video preview. Always check your editing setting output.
__________________
Edit on Adobe Creative Suite Production Premium CS5 Mac 64BIT
K.C. Luke is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:48 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network