applying color balance to multiple clips at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 12th, 2007, 01:52 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southend-On-Sea, England
Posts: 368
applying color balance to multiple clips

Hi,

I often have timelines consisting of a couple of hundred short clips and i might decide to colour balance some of them. Is there a way I can apply one RBG color correction effect to one clip, and then choose to apply it to those that have been selected by ctrl+ clicking? So that it applies the same level of Red Green and Blue to all clips, based on the first clip that is color corrected?

Many thanks
David J. Payne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 02:50 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Parma, Oh
Posts: 172
Copy the clip with the correction on it and then Right click on the new ones - Paste attributes
Todd Clark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 12th, 2007, 04:06 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 256
Be aware that when you copy and past attributes that you will paste every attribute from that clip. So if you have other effects besides color correction they will get pasted too.

Last edited by Lloyd Coleman; September 13th, 2007 at 01:23 PM.
Lloyd Coleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 06:28 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southend-On-Sea, England
Posts: 368
excellent.. its always so simple!

Thanks guys.
David J. Payne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 09:35 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 29
You can also copy a specific effect by highlighting it (left click) in the effects control panel, right click to copy, select the clip you wish to copy the effect to, and then pasting the effect in the new clip's effects panel.
-Dan
Dan Wilder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 13th, 2007, 07:42 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 132
If you've hundreds of clips that's STILL a massive pain to do...

What I would do is create a new sequence, then drag and drop your original sequence onto the timeline - this will create basically an instance of your original sequence - but it'll look like one single video.

You can then apply any effects to this one 'clip'.

edit: oh, and if you go and change the orginal sequence the changes are automatically picked up by your 'copy' sequence.
__________________
Doug Turner
http://therunsmovie.com

Last edited by Douglas Turner; September 13th, 2007 at 07:43 PM. Reason: stuff
Douglas Turner is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:44 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network