ppcs3 project wont open after delting render files at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 18th, 2007, 06:02 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Shrewsbury, Mass.
Posts: 6
ppcs3 project wont open after delting render files

Hope someones had this issue..or I'm out about 80 hours worth of work..
Been working on a project a month or so ...no problems...running low on drive space so I deleted the render files.. now cannot open the project for the life of me...two error messages..."serious error needs to close will try to save"", and "needs to close/sorry for the inconvenience". Windows XP 4Gb ram intel duos, nvidia 7800. Other projects open Ok...just this one that has the last two weeks of my life in it. Any help sincerely appreciated! have already reinstalled entire production premium apps..did have an error message on reinstall about flash and encore library apps failing install..
Thanks..
Peter
Peter Zipfel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2007, 04:50 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Wyomissing, PA
Posts: 1,141
Images: 57
Delete your temporary media cache/conformed audio files. Try opening again.

Run check disk on the hard drive that holds your media.

Move your captured media or rename the parent folder that captured media is in. This will force PPro to ask for the location of the media. Select "offline all", but do not save! If it opens, then you have a corrupt file that kills the program. To confirm this, just reopen the project, and when it asks for the new location of the media files, do so, and see if it crashes.
__________________
Pete Ferling http://ferling.net It's never a mistake if you learn something new from it.
-------------------------------------------
Peter Ferling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2007, 06:49 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Ferling View Post
Delete your temporary media cache/conformed audio files. Try opening again.

Run check disk on the hard drive that holds your media.

Move your captured media or rename the parent folder that captured media is in. This will force PPro to ask for the location of the media. Select "offline all", but do not save! If it opens, then you have a corrupt file that kills the program. To confirm this, just reopen the project, and when it asks for the new location of the media files, do so, and see if it crashes.

Thanks this is sometime ago I face the same problem. Good info
__________________
Edit on Adobe Creative Suite Production Premium CS5 Mac 64BIT
K.C. Luke is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:19 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network