HDV Footage onto DV Timeline? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 24th, 2007, 10:27 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 29
HDV Footage onto DV Timeline?

Hi Guys,

I have a Sony X1, and i shoot on HDV. I was just wondering, do you think it would be better to do an in camera conversion to DV whilst capturing or can premiere capture HDV footage and convert it?

Thanks
Matt
Matt Wall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2007, 11:15 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Posts: 50
i would capture the hdv version and then let premier downconvert it in the export. that way if you need to do any zooming or panning in post you have the extra pixels to work with.
Rob Stoner is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:31 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network