Please Help at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 28th, 2007, 10:32 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 143
Please Help

I'm trying to export a DVD from Premiere CS3 and after it encodes it opens in Encore and then tell me its an empty project.
Benjamin Richardson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 28th, 2007, 12:38 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 64
Greetings from Syracuse,

I'm not sure what could cause that problem, I tried to re-create it, but Premiere exported my m2v and audio, then opened them up in Encore. I've never actually used that function as I always export from Premiere, or a third party app, then start a new project in Encore, and import all my assets from within Encore.
Is Premiere at least exporting your files to the location you've designated? You could just open Encore and import them into a new project.

-Kevin
Kevin Dorsey is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:15 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network