CS3 won't recognize JVC BR-HD50 Deck at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 2nd, 2007, 02:21 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 124
CS3 won't recognize JVC BR-HD50 Deck

Just tried to capture (via firewire) into Premiere CS3 from a JVC BR-HD50 Deck.
It won't recognize the deck but sees a JVC HD110U camera just fine. I find this confusing since the BR-HD50 Deck is basically the camera tape mechanism? Anyone have the same problem or a solution?
I am running CS3 on a PC running Vista which may have something to do with it, but then again why does it recognize the companion JVC camera?
Jay Webster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 19th, 2008, 08:45 AM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 9
CS3 won't recognize JVC BR-HD50 Deck

Your BR-HD50's firmware needs upgrading. See:
http://pro.jvc.com/pro/attributes/HD...06_upgrade.pdf
Once you've upgraded, CS3 should recognize the deck just fine. Good luck
Mabuti Ngandu is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:34 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network