HDV - Media Pending issue after render? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 12th, 2007, 04:38 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southend-On-Sea, England
Posts: 368
HDV - Media Pending issue after render?

hi,
I have a timeline 35 mins in length all HD Mpegs in a sony 50i HDV timeline. When i first imported I got media pending which i understood. After rendering for over an hour, all is fine except the first 30 secs of the first 25 min clip.. this still says media pending although it has fully rendered and has a green bar above it. I have tried closing the project and re opening but still have this problem. I want to export to tape so I assume it'll send the premiere default media pending screen for the first 30 seconds.

Any ideas?
David J. Payne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 12th, 2007, 10:01 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL
Posts: 562
David,

Is this 25 min clip a render to file from a different timeline or project? If so, it's possible that the source footage in that timeline needed to be rendered. I've tried to rush things throwing to tape before, I had a m2t file that was a completed project, and brought it into a new timeline to throw to tape, and hit render and record before the indexing/conforming step was done, and it threw the 'media pending' screen to tape! So, if it was another project file at some point, check that project to make sure it's rendering out correctly to be brought into the new timeline.

If that's not the problem, I'd try a good old reboot/reopen and see if it fixes the problem. If not, reimport that clip that's giving you trouble.

Carl
Carl Middleton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2007, 12:35 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southend-On-Sea, England
Posts: 368
Thanks Carl. I had to re render totally and it fixed it. I think it may have been because in the first instance I started rendering whilst the file was still conforming, this time I waited for that to finish before asking it to render. I suppose you're right... don't ever rush that sort of thing!
David J. Payne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 14th, 2007, 03:17 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL
Posts: 562
Aye, I learned that one the hard way too. ;)

Patience Grasshopper! =D


C
Carl Middleton is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:08 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network