Installing "Content" Disk at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 15th, 2007, 02:51 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kirkland, WA
Posts: 191
Installing "Content" Disk

Just got PP CS3 and did main install. However, in the second case there is a disk titled "Content" that has Plug ins, Illustrator files, Fonts, etc on them. There is no install program on the disk.
Is there a fast way to install them, or do you install them one at a time as you need them. And do you have any suggestions about where to place them. (Such as fonts should go to the Windows/Fonts directory)

Or, am I missing something?
Bill Zens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 16th, 2007, 11:31 AM   #2
Adobe Systems
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 85
See earlier thread.
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
After Effects quality engineer
Todd Kopriva is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network