Premiere to Encore CS3 out of sync audio? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 31st, 2008, 12:57 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
Premiere to Encore CS3 out of sync audio?

Editng HDV in 23.976fps in premiere - then export to encore - Everything plays on the computer timelines in Sync but the final dvd playback on a dvd player is out of sync by about a frame or 2?

Why is this happening?
What can i do?
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2008, 11:52 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyson Persall View Post
Editng HDV in 23.976fps in premiere - then export to encore - Everything plays on the computer timelines in Sync but the final dvd playback on a dvd player is out of sync by about a frame or 2?

Why is this happening?
What can i do?
Is one frame off really that visible to even worth dealing with it? Do you encode within Premiere or within Encore? If you do it within Encore, try doing it in Premiere and then just import it to Encore. Also, check both your encoding settings and your dvd player
Themis Gyparis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2008, 01:03 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
No, I was wrong, its actually out of sync by 7 frames.

I know this b/c i have to push the audio over 7 frames to get it sort of in snyc for when the DVD is burned.

Plays out of sync on multiple DVD players tested. Like i said, everything is in sync in the computer playback, until i get a disk burned....

Encoding done with Premiere.
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2008, 07:50 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 98
Tyson, it seems CS3 has a well documented audio sync problem with HDV. If you do a search on these boards you will learn more. I am not sure if I've actually heard of a definative solution though.
Bob Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2008, 08:31 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
Ive searched a lot. Found some forum on Adobe site where they were having same problem but no solution. Guess i need another DVD burning program.
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2009, 12:07 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 194
Has anyone found a solution for this yet? I'm really frustrated by this. I can't export to quicktime with out having completely out of sync audio.
__________________
www.scott-gold.com
Scott Gold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2009, 10:43 AM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Walworth, NY
Posts: 291
Open your video clips in Audition or Soundbooth and then export audio as 48,000 Hz/16bit and use those audio files to replace the ones in Premiere.
David Chilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2009, 10:56 AM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 194
Sounds interesting....but how do you get them out of Audition or Soundbooth so I can export them to a format so QT can convert to h.264?
__________________
www.scott-gold.com
Scott Gold is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:17 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network