Can't find way to upload stuff to vimeo in pp2. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 21st, 2008, 04:01 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Asheville NC
Posts: 426
Can't find way to upload stuff to vimeo in pp2.

I'm trying to upload some HD footage to vimeo and the cs3 tutorial allows for people to use H264 codec but pp2 doesn't have this. Any other options besides buying CS3?
Matt Buys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2008, 04:03 PM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: DFW area, TX
Posts: 6,108
Images: 1
You could buy Quicktime Pro for $30. Well worth it IMO.

-gb-
Greg Boston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2008, 04:28 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 64
You can also upload a WMV to vimeo as well, and Premiere is much better at encoding a WMV file than a Quicktime file.
Kevin Dorsey is online now   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:22 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network