Why is Export to DVD greyed out PP2.0 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 7th, 2008, 09:43 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 66
Why is Export to DVD greyed out PP2.0

I have a 50min project that I would like to export straight to DVD with a few chapter markers. Whn I pick Export - To DVD I get the box with a few settings "Disc Name" "Burner Location" etc and in the encoding, a Preset of NTSC DV 4x3 HQ 7Mb CBR with a sumary in an editable box. A greyed out "Settings" button next to this and a greyed out "Burn" button on the top right.
The only thing it lets me change is the Disc Name, copies, and the sumary of the Encoding. Oh and the cancel button.
<sigh>
__________________
"...movies are never 'finished', only abandoned..."
-Stephen Spielberg
Ken Bates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2008, 10:59 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Posts: 716
Do you have a blank DVD in your DVD drive?
Bart Walczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2008, 12:20 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 101
Sometimes you have to click the timeline first and then click export to DVD, in case it thinks you want to export the effects panel to DVD or something :-)
Chris Coulson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2008, 01:30 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart Walczak View Post
Do you have a blank DVD in your DVD drive?
<gasp !> How dare you insinuate that I would forget that.
LOL i have blanked on stuff like that before..

Yes it is in there.

And also I have selected the timeline as per the other suggestion. Good idea though. makes sence.
I have since, exported to an AVI and burned a DVD with another program with a few chapters etc. But I would realy like to stick with APP for the all in one fell swoop process.
__________________
"...movies are never 'finished', only abandoned..."
-Stephen Spielberg
Ken Bates is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2008, 08:26 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Posts: 716
Are you on Win XP 64 or on Vista 64-bit per chance?
Bart Walczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2008, 10:14 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 141
This happens to me a lot in PP 2.0, but it generally fixes itself after I save my project and restart the program. I have been pretty disappointed with Adobe for not even attempting to fix all the ridiculous glitches and issues with the CS2 stuff. They're unwilling to create patches because they want us to drop another grand on CS3.
Nick Vaughan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 9th, 2008, 08:09 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart Walczak View Post
Are you on Win XP 64 or on Vista 64-bit per chance?

Nope. Plain XP SP2
__________________
"...movies are never 'finished', only abandoned..."
-Stephen Spielberg
Ken Bates is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:04 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network