Encoding multiple files at same time at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 14th, 2008, 11:41 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Florence, KY
Posts: 345
Encoding multiple files at same time

I have several files that I want to compress with an H.264 codec. I have the Adobe media encoder in PPCS3.

Instead of having to select and run each one seperate I would like to set up a sequence and do it. In the Flash encoder I can select several files and let it run. Is there a way to do this with the Adobe Media Encoder?

also, does Encore have an encoder also that can produce an .mp4?
Guy Godwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 15th, 2008, 06:38 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 978
Sadly Premiere does not have batch encoding ability :( And I don't know about Encore as I have not fully explored the blu-ray side of it.
__________________
Simple Thought Productions - Life @ 30,000 Words per second
Josh Chesarek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 15th, 2008, 07:58 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 1,745
If you have After Effects, you can bring your clips in there to encode. Drop them into the render queue for outputting. It's sequential encoding, not simultaneous but I think it gets you where you want to be.
Tripp Woelfel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 15th, 2008, 09:12 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winter Park, FL
Posts: 978
Ahh, That is a good work around! I will have to give that a try :)
__________________
Simple Thought Productions - Life @ 30,000 Words per second
Josh Chesarek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 15th, 2008, 08:44 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Florence, KY
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tripp Woelfel View Post
If you have After Effects, you can bring your clips in there to encode. Drop them into the render queue for outputting. It's sequential encoding, not simultaneous but I think it gets you where you want to be.
Sequential would be ideal for me...but I don't think I have after effects...
Guy Godwin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:02 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network