PPro 2.0 upgrade CS3 questions at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 18th, 2008, 10:06 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Posts: 1,842
PPro 2.0 upgrade CS3 questions

Please excuse the double post, but we weren't sure in which forum to ask these questions.
We posted similar questions in the Cineform forum. We just upgraded from PPro 2.0 to CS3. We had been using Cineform Aspect HD in 2.0 and noticed that Cineform doesn't open up in CS3. Also, the video footage looks much sharper than it did in 2.0 with Cineform

Here are my questions:

1. Do we still need Cineform in CS3 as we did in 2.0?
2. If so, which version of Cineform do we need?
3. Any idea on why the HDV footage looks so much better in CS3?

Please excuse the double post, but we weren't sure in which forum to ask these questions.

Bruce Yarock
www.yarock.com
Bruce S. Yarock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2008, 06:31 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce S. Yarock View Post
Please excuse the double post, but we weren't sure in which forum to ask these questions.
We posted similar questions in the Cineform forum. We just upgraded from PPro 2.0 to CS3. We had been using Cineform Aspect HD in 2.0 and noticed that Cineform doesn't open up in CS3. Also, the video footage looks much sharper than it did in 2.0 with Cineform

Here are my questions:

1. Do we still need Cineform in CS3 as we did in 2.0?
2. If so, which version of Cineform do we need?
3. Any idea on why the HDV footage looks so much better in CS3?

Please excuse the double post, but we weren't sure in which forum to ask these questions.

Bruce Yarock
www.yarock.com
Bruce,

Yes, you will still want CineForm, Aspect HD is fine. Glad your footage looks better, but have no idea why. May just be better settings when you upgraded.

Premiere should be on you computer before loading CineForm, so maybe just a uninstall and reinstall for Cineform will do.

Good Luck----Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2008, 06:46 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Posts: 1,842
Thanks, Mike.
How are things up in PSL?
We'll uninstall and re install Apsect hd (or do we need an updated version?).
Bruce yarock
www.yarock.com
Bruce S. Yarock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2008, 07:06 AM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Hi Bruce,

I'm still alive up here!

I would download the latest version of Aspect HD, since you always have to uninstall the old one to load the new one anyway.

How's business?

Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2008, 07:15 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Posts: 1,842
"How's business?"

Pretty slow right now. We were doing a lot of weddings for a year or so, but with the economy as it is, that business has all but dried up. We're trying to do more corporate and music (concerts and music video) stuff. I bought the Letus extreme and have been experimenting with it. I also got a great deal from a fellow dvinfoer on a Kessler crane and tripod. So with that new stuff and the indicam, we ought to be ready to do some interesting productions. ( Actually, I was able to use all of the new goodies on a trailer we did two weeks ago. It's at http://yarock.com/commercials.htm).
I've also had to revert back to the motorcycle business (buying and selling) to make ends meet, but I'd rather be doing video and photography.
Bruce S. Yarock
www.yarock.com
Bruce S. Yarock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2008, 04:53 PM   #6
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce S. Yarock View Post
"How's business?"

Pretty slow right now. We were doing a lot of weddings for a year or so, but with the economy as it is, that business has all but dried up. We're trying to do more corporate and music (concerts and music video) stuff. I bought the Letus extreme and have been experimenting with it. I also got a great deal from a fellow dvinfoer on a Kessler crane and tripod. So with that new stuff and the indicam, we ought to be ready to do some interesting productions. ( Actually, I was able to use all of the new goodies on a trailer we did two weeks ago. It's at http://yarock.com/commercials.htm).
I've also had to revert back to the motorcycle business (buying and selling) to make ends meet, but I'd rather be doing video and photography.
Bruce S. Yarock
www.yarock.com
Hang in there, the economy will improve right after the election, no matter who is elected. The press is really dragging us down with a lot of negative reporting, but that will change I hope.

Bikes and video,,,,both fun!

Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.

Last edited by Mike Teutsch; June 19th, 2008 at 05:19 PM. Reason: spelling
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:07 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network