animation frames at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 11th, 2008, 10:31 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 25
animation frames

I am hand drawing a 1630 frame music video and taking stills of each frame. The stills are currently 8mpx and about 2.55mb each. I am doing 10fps.

What is the best method for shrinking and handling these frames and putting them on the time line?

I preset length of a still is 5 sec, but I cannot find a way to change it. Is there a batch edit, multiclip speed adjustment, or a way to import the images as 3 frames?

Thanks
Jamey Gigliagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 12th, 2008, 07:01 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 1,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamey Gigliagi View Post
What is the best method for shrinking and handling these frames and putting them on the time line?
Use Photoshop batch automation to resize the images to the dimensions you want and name the files in sequential order. That is number them in the same order you want to appear in the timeline.

Import them into Premier and sort the bin in alphabetical order. Select all the images and drag them to your timeline and you should be good. There's also a function called something like "Automate to Timeline" that might do something similar, but I haven't used it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamey Gigliagi View Post
I preset length of a still is 5 sec, but I cannot find a way to change it. Is there a batch edit, multiclip speed adjustment, or a way to import the images as 3 frames?
This is set under Preferences, which seems somewhat counterintuitive to me. You should be able to set the default to three frames there.
Tripp Woelfel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 16th, 2008, 08:32 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Winchester, VA USA
Posts: 23
Images: 15
Animation Frames

Jamey:

Follow Tripp through Photoshop. Open Premier and click EDIT-PREFERENCES-GENERAL-"Still Image Default Duration" and change to three frames. Either save your frames into a folder from Photoshop and import the folder into Premier or use the "Bin" feature in Premier to place all of your frames in a Bin.

Highlight your folder (or bin you made) and the "Automate to Sequence" icon will "un-grey" (for lack of a better term!). Click on "Automate to Sequence" (third icon from left at the bottom of the Project window) and follow the dialog box. This will place your frames on the timeline.

As Tripp noted, kind of counterintuitive as to where these things are!

Best,

Kevin Fox
AATR Video

Last edited by Kevin Fox; November 16th, 2008 at 08:33 PM. Reason: add Photoshop line
Kevin Fox is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network