Budget video card for Premiere CS4? - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 8th, 2009, 12:55 PM   #16
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Philly/NJ
Posts: 18
Hey man,

Definitely let us know how your computer works out for you. I'm about to build a pretty similar one (info in a thread by me in the HD editing forum room) and would definitely like to know how everything comes together.

I think that I read somewhere that with the Nehalem (sp?) processors, it's preferred to have 3 of the same ram cards instead of 2. Would anyone be able to confirm or deny that for me?

Also with overclocking here's an article I found about the i7 920 http://www.extremetech.com/article2/...2343395,00.asp paired with the MoBo I'm interested in. They said they were easily able to overclock it to 3.21ghz without breaking a sweat.
Alex Diaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 8th, 2009, 01:30 PM   #17
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Diaz View Post
Hey man,

Definitely let us know how your computer works out for you. I'm about to build a pretty similar one (info in a thread by me in the HD editing forum room) and would definitely like to know how everything comes together.

I think that I read somewhere that with the Nehalem (sp?) processors, it's preferred to have 3 of the same ram cards instead of 2. Would anyone be able to confirm or deny that for me?

Also with overclocking here's an article I found about the i7 920 Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R Motherboard Review - CPUs, Boards & Components by ExtremeTech paired with the MoBo I'm interested in. They said they were easily able to overclock it to 3.21ghz without breaking a sweat.
Hi Alex,

My new PC rocks! I cannot tell you how fast it is and I have yet to use more than 7GB ram...

Everything is quick and responsive. I recently did a HDV shoot and layered up 12 tracks of video with effects (non rendered) and it played real-time without breaking a sweat.

I really cannot fault it. I even managed to make Vista look like XP so I don't know I'm using it

Cheers
Alex Wren is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:38 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network