encore cs3 killin' me at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 22nd, 2009, 09:07 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Iqaluit Nunavut, Canada
Posts: 98
encore cs3 killin' me

I have a nice little demo reel made up in Encore cs3.

When I preview my menu, everything looks great, perfect!

But once the DVD has been built there is slippage between audio and video during particular sections of the menu.

The menu background is me talking, and the slippage is quite noticable.

Anybody have this problem...and solved it?

cheers,

Jay
Jay Legere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2009, 08:15 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 1,745
I have not, and I use Encore a lot. You might want to search here as I know this problem has addressed numerous times.
Tripp Woelfel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2009, 08:46 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 769
Do you mean there's audio problems during the static menu??

What is the source audio?
Personally, i like to feed Encore only .WAV files of 48khz...That way, there's no funny conversions/encodes going on...
Peter Manojlovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 26th, 2009, 08:02 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 38
What kind of files are you using for your Reel? Are you using Encore to do the encoding or are you using Adobe Media Encoder? I usually encode all my files using Media Encoder and I haven't had any problems similar to the one that you are having.
Patrick Myers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2009, 03:56 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Seal Beach, California
Posts: 68
Is your menu video in 29.97 fps? Check the duration of the video and audio... are they the same length? What format is your audio file? Your answers to some of these questions might point to a solution.
Jon Geddes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2009, 06:47 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Springfield MO
Posts: 38
Just a thought, if you are using VBR on the videos whats your highest bit rate? If it is to high the audio won't play correctly.
Patrick Myers is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:47 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network