Hardware and CS4 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 1st, 2009, 08:33 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 154
Hardware and CS4

For those that are having some success with CS4, (actually starts without crashing), what hardware configurations do you have?
Any tricks to get the damn software to actually work?
Tom Sessions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2009, 12:13 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
What is your problem?

I have recently posted my hardware configuration that shows no problems.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 05:39 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
Videoguys.com has a good article on DIY 7 i7 system they built for CS4.
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 10:04 AM   #4
Sponsor: Electronic Mailbox
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Glen Cove, NY
Posts: 751
Videoguys' DIY7: Intel Core i7 with Vista 64

We knew this day would come. We’ve been waiting for more then two years to break free from our 32-bit shackles and finally embrace the 64-bit future. We have seen the future, and we have built a machine to take full advantage of it. Videoguys DIY7 is simply the most cost effective platform for video editing we’ve ever put together. For under $2,000 this machine blows the doors off any DIY build article we’ve ever done. The jump in performance and power from DIY6 to DIY7 is nothing short of amazing

Videoguys Blog - Videoguys' DIY7: Intel Core i7 with Vista 64

Gary
__________________
Check out http://www.videoguys.com 800 323-2325 We are the video editing and live video production experts! DV InfoNet members save 5%! Use Coupon Code DVINFO5OFF
Gary Bettan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 05:22 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 80
I am using Windows Vista Ultimate 64bit with a Core I7 920 (o/c to 3.6gz) on a Asus P6T MB with 12gb DDR3 1600 G-Skill Ram. A 850W PSU with a ATI 4870 1gb graphics card. I have a Noctua 1366 CPU cooler and a Coolermaster HAF case. 4 x HDD (1 x 500gb for programs, 1 x 500gb for storage, and 2 x 1TB in RAID0 to edit off)

System has been stable since day 1 (approx 2 months ago) and have both CS3 and CS4 installed. CS3 because I go used to using Cineform but without having to use numerous video layers, I have been able to edit native HDV with this system in CS4.

All the latest updates to both windows and Adobe products.
Brett Griffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 07:42 PM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Brett,

I agree with you 100%. Here is the link to my setup:

http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/high-defi...o-editing.html
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:18 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network