Encoding problems 'green fuzz' ?? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 14th, 2009, 05:20 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kent UK
Posts: 1,397
Encoding problems 'green fuzz' ??

GGRRRR! Ever since I've upgraded from PP2 I've had so many encoding issues its just crazy!

Anyway. I have a sequence, and a number of the clips encode to produce 'green fuzz'. I have tried different co-decs, I re-imported the sequence, I've even re cut the bad clips to the time line. Oh, the clips themselves play fine individually

BUT still it gives this corrupted output ! Any ideas folks ?????


Edit : IMAGE added - This is my green fuzz.
Attached Thumbnails
Encoding problems 'green fuzz' ??-matts_green_fuzz.jpg  

Last edited by Mat Thompson; May 14th, 2009 at 07:32 AM.
Mat Thompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2009, 06:59 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 1,745
Can you post a screen grab? I'm not sure that I can sort much out from your description of "green fuzz".
Tripp Woelfel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2009, 07:32 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kent UK
Posts: 1,397
Edit : IMAGE added - This is my green fuzz.
Mat Thompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2009, 08:38 AM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kent UK
Posts: 1,397
Ok....I think its something to do with the fields. Its very strange as it progressive footage and its encoding in progressive. I'm setting the clips to always de-interlace now and we will see!

hhmmmm
Mat Thompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15th, 2009, 08:01 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: North Conway, NH
Posts: 1,745
Aha... I'd agree that the likely culprit is a codec. I've not experienced anything like what you're seeing so I have no specific remedies beyond ridding your system of any old codecs then uninstalling and reinstalling CS3.

Perhaps others have a better idea but I think this might be a quicker solution than trying to diagnose where the specific problem might lie. Depending upon what you have on your machine and how long you've had it, it might be a good idea to blow away your machine and rebuild from the OS on up. IMO, this is a good option for any system that's been in use for a year or more.
Tripp Woelfel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:24 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network