Exporting with Premiere Pro 1.5 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 1st, 2004, 04:27 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 18
Exporting with Premiere Pro 1.5

Ok, so i tried out the 30 day trial. And i am having a problem exporting the final project trought Preimer. Importing everything worked great, but for some reason it wont send it back to the camera what should my settings be. Thankt -fernando
Fernando Maldonado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 1st, 2004, 07:32 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Your project used a DV preset when you created it? And you had no problem capturing the footage?

PAL or NTSC?

And your camcorder allows DV In? Not all PAL camcorders do.
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2004, 02:47 PM   #3
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 1,543
Fernado,

Please provide more info.

What steps are you currently taking, and as Steven has pointed out what settings are you using?

If you can set playback to play through you DV camera then you should not have any problems exporting to tape (In theory). You can set DV playback through Premiere settings.

Thanks,
__________________
Ed Smith
Hampshire, UK

Good things come to those who wait

My Skiing web www.Frostytour.co.uk


For quick answers Search dvinfo.net | The best in the business: dvinfo.net Sponsors
Ed Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2004, 03:16 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 18
I imported with a pd-150, and tried to export with the same camera. I also tried my xl1s but still didnt work. I checked my settings and have playback set for dv and monitor same with audio. -thanks
Fernando Maldonado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2004, 03:18 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 18
oh yeah and its ntsc
Fernando Maldonado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 2nd, 2004, 04:13 PM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Stupid question I know, but you are in the VTR mode right? Not on record?
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2004, 03:37 AM   #7
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 1,543
So , with DV playback set do youi see the pictures/ clips on your timeline through your PD150? If so that would mean that DV in is working.

If the above is working you could simply press the record button on your PD150 and then play the timeline (timeline will need to be rendered), This will then crash record the timeline to your tape. You'll have to stop the record manually

What settings are you using in the export to tape option?
__________________
Ed Smith
Hampshire, UK

Good things come to those who wait

My Skiing web www.Frostytour.co.uk


For quick answers Search dvinfo.net | The best in the business: dvinfo.net Sponsors
Ed Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 4th, 2004, 12:31 PM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 18
No i dont get playback trought it, but i do lose sound trought my speakers. When i unpluge the camera i get my sound back. yeah im in vtr.
Fernando Maldonado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 5th, 2004, 07:47 PM   #9
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 98
Could it be the trial version won't allow exporting?
Bob Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2004, 04:30 PM   #10
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: houston tx
Posts: 18
thats what i was think... but thanks for helping anyways guys. -fernando
Fernando Maldonado is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2004, 12:59 PM   #11
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 1,543
I thought that you could use all the feaatures in the Premiere Pro trial, but it will stop working after 30days?

Then again it could be feasible that they disabled this feature...
__________________
Ed Smith
Hampshire, UK

Good things come to those who wait

My Skiing web www.Frostytour.co.uk


For quick answers Search dvinfo.net | The best in the business: dvinfo.net Sponsors
Ed Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 8th, 2004, 03:44 PM   #12
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Menifee, CA
Posts: 126
You have to enable "DV in" in the menus of the PD150. I don't have my camera with me to see exactly waht to do but I had the same problem until I enabled this in one of the menus.
__________________
Sony Fan Boy! Sony AX100, VG20, RX10, A6000, CX760 and a GoPro 4
Dan Tolbertson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 15th, 2004, 07:24 AM   #13
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 12
Also, under the setting for the project, check to see if the dv is enable and the audio concern is when it's going to the camcorder, it is doing playback through it so your speaker won't play sound. You can change that setting there

Assuming you are using Premiere Pro 1.5 Trial
__________________
Branding for visual creation. Www.mdifilm.com
Johnny Wu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2005, 02:16 PM   #14
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 12
For anyone interested, A Joker's Card is finished and it's edited entirely with Premiere Pro and color corrected.

www.mdifilm.com/joker

Johnny Wu
__________________
Branding for visual creation. Www.mdifilm.com
Johnny Wu is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:46 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network