File video dimensions (width/hieght) too large. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 26th, 2009, 03:05 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
File video dimensions (width/hieght) too large.

When attempting to open an older project ( 1 year ) . the open file box gives a warning that
File video dimensions (width/hieght) too large.
But my file is a simle 720x480 DV .avi file. And it used to work in the project all along.

There is some knind of glitch here and im not sure what to do.
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2009, 06:34 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Do you happen to have a Matrox card?
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2009, 07:19 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
No matrox card.

Have Cineform Prospect HD installed and a Blackmagic INtensity card.

I did update Vista buisness 64bt to Service pack 3. and seems things have been not as stable since then but i could be wrong.

I also get a lot of this error ' while editing in premiere.
"Import process server has stopped working".

My system used to be rock solid.
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2009, 07:30 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Satellite Beach, Fl
Posts: 784
See my thread about changing project settings just below your thread here and see if that helps. I had a very similar problem.
Jerry Porter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2009, 11:05 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Tyson,

Very often this happens when additional codecs have been installed (specially the Importer Process error) like FFDShow and/or K-Lite or even Matroska. Especially the first two are often disastrous and very hard to remove. In some cases a complete reformat of the hard disk is required to remove all traces of their presence. I hope that is not the case, but check whether you have installed any codec packs.

Where did you find SP3 for Vista Business? Currently SP2 is the most recent service pack.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 26th, 2009, 01:41 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: North Hollywood, Atlanta
Posts: 437
I meant service pack 2 for Vista 64bit - sorry.

Ohh man, that sounds exactly like what i must have. Multiple codecs you discribed... I have tried GHOST restoring back 2 months and the The import process server.exe error is still happening.

I am fearing i will have to completly re-format my hard drive and spend the next two days re-installing everying when i have this project due in the next 2 days. bad timing for this.

I just wish i knew what got installed in the first place to have multiple instances of the same codec?
__________________
Tyson X
Tyson Persall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 13th, 2010, 05:59 PM   #7
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Plainfield, CT
Posts: 19
Import Process Server

Did you ever find a solution? I am on a system here that keeps coming up with the "Import process server has stopped working". No explanation as to what the $%$%$%#$## that is or anything. This isn't my system, so I don't know much about it.....not to mention I am a Mac/FCP user, so I am totally lost. I know this machine is used all the time, so I can't imagine this is always a problem.

Adobe/Matrox/MicroSoft are definitely not winning me over!
__________________
Ray Lane
Ray Lane is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:24 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network