Premeire Pro CS4 Media Output at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 23rd, 2010, 05:06 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MS Gulf Coast
Posts: 146
Premeire Pro CS4 Media Output

I just upgraded to CS4 and cannot get the output to work. I started with a project in AECS4 and rendered it. I brought it into PPCS4 and cut some music to it. When I go to output-media, the encoder comes up saying it cannot read from the source. So I tried adding the project into the encoder and it says "Cannot input file" which is a PPCS4 FILE. I would appreciate any insight.
__________________
There's no reason to stop learning.
www.crystaleyemedia.com
Scott Ellifritt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2010, 04:35 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 80
When you say you 'brought it in' did you render out of AE then imported in the media or did you use Dynamic Link? If you rendered out of AE, what settings etc did you render to?
Have you tried to DL the project into PP.
__________________
www.griffinvideoproductions.com.au | Sony Z1 and FX1 | Windows 7 x64 | i7-920 OC 3.6GHZ | 12gb DDR3 | CS5.5 Master Collection
Brett Griffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2010, 01:35 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: MS Gulf Coast
Posts: 146
In AECS4 I rendered the project to .avi and loaded to PPCS4 through the Import File link. The project played back well when I was editing the music. It just won't encode out of PPCS4.
__________________
There's no reason to stop learning.
www.crystaleyemedia.com
Scott Ellifritt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 24th, 2010, 03:41 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 80
Strange. I've never had that happen to me. Can you try to using Dynamic Link in Premiere to link to your AE project and see if that works.
__________________
www.griffinvideoproductions.com.au | Sony Z1 and FX1 | Windows 7 x64 | i7-920 OC 3.6GHZ | 12gb DDR3 | CS5.5 Master Collection
Brett Griffin is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network