Jumpy/repeated playback on rendered AVCHD footage at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 28th, 2010, 11:05 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 71
Jumpy/repeated playback on rendered AVCHD footage

Hi folks!

I am experiencing multiple jumpy & sometimes repeated frames during playback on rendered AVCHD files on Premiere Pro CS4. It's really hard to catch since it happens on multiple files and the jumpyness can be like a rewind or it skip frames.

The 5 second file sample below skips a few frames, pay attention to frames 38 to 39(Man does the cross). It skips! Also notice the first few frames of the footage gets jumpy.

Playback inside Premiere is fine and smooth. The problem only shows when playing the rendered footage. I also noticed that it only happens if I encode in Quicktime(Animation, H.264) and MPEG2. Footage encoded in FLV plays fine. Weird?

File: MEGAUPLOAD - The leading online storage and file delivery service
Software: Premiere Pro CS4 4.2.1
Output: H.264

OS: Mac OS X 10.6.2

Camera: Panasonic HMC150 (AVCHD)
Settings: 720/24p

Any ideas on the solution?

Thanks!
John Palaganas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 28th, 2010, 12:44 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 343
Quote:
Any ideas on the solution?
Close Premiere Pro and delete the Media Cache and the Media Cache Files manually and then launch Premiere Pro, open your project and go to File > Export > Media and render out the file again.

Where are your cache files: Edit > Preferences > Media
__________________
/Roger
Roger Averdahl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2010, 06:26 PM   #3
Tourist
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Brick NJ United States
Posts: 1
Hey Jon, so your problem is probably according to the files on the camera because if this usually happens you should just try to re-record the File because it could have recorded it and something could have went wrong with the codec, this has happened to me before too, but try to re-record what you did and hopefully it will work if not its either the camera or just something wrong with the program reading the codec, if that you should just try to look for a bundle of codecs to download to Adobe Premiere and install them hope this helps.
Nate Attias is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:55 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network