Latop for On Location? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 10th, 2010, 12:20 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 224
Latop for On Location?

Can someone suggest a good laptop for On Location?
Bryan Gilchrist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 10th, 2010, 07:00 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fareham, UK
Posts: 128
I've used a 2Ghz dual-core Sony VAIO for the past 2 years to capture stage shows directly to disk in HDV using On Location. Its been very reliable and has enough power to provide a monitor screen while recording, albeit at a reduced frame rate. My VAIO has 2 onboard 5400 rpm drives, one dedicated to video capture, but a single drive machine should be fine.
Tony Neal is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:19 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network