AVCHD or HDV at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 2nd, 2010, 11:15 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 22
AVCHD or HDV

We had film last weekend and I capture via onlocation CS4 and I open premiere pro cs4 which I should select HDV 1080i 60 or AVCHD 1080i (30) 60i because I check onlocation capture AVCHD 1080i 30fps.

But my canon XH A1 set 1080i (60) HDV.

Should select:

HDV 1080i (60) or
AVCHD 1080 (30) 60

We need start edit tomorrow.

Thanks
Alvin Witcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2010, 12:09 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 232
The HDV project preset. You shot in HDV, not AVCHD.
Craig Coston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2010, 01:05 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Coston View Post
The HDV project preset. You shot in HDV, not AVCHD.
Okay but OnLocation CS4 seem capture only in AVCHD, I am correct?
Alvin Witcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 5th, 2010, 01:07 AM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 22
I check properties on video file and I got message said AVCHD video (.m2t) that's why make me confuse.

Check the picture I take screen shot.

Let me know.
Attached Thumbnails
AVCHD or HDV-avchd.jpg  
Alvin Witcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 5th, 2010, 02:12 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
It is HDV. Not AVCHD. As has been said before.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 5th, 2010, 12:54 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 22
Thank to everyone and I am start editing.

THX

Last edited by Alvin Witcher; July 5th, 2010 at 01:56 PM.
Alvin Witcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 5th, 2010, 04:41 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 694
I do not know why Explorer calls it AVCHD but it is not.
AVCHD is MTS or m2ts.
If you want accurate information about a file use GSpot.
GSpot Codec Information Appliance
Ann Bens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2010, 01:11 PM   #8
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ann Bens View Post
I do not know why Explorer calls it AVCHD but it is not.
AVCHD is MTS or m2ts.
If you want accurate information about a file use GSpot.
GSpot Codec Information Appliance
That's why I got confuse.

Thank you for GSpot and lot helpful to me.

Thank to everyone...
Alvin Witcher is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:55 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network