Quick Time (.MOV) exports come out dark with Media Encoder CS4 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 15th, 2010, 02:41 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ozarks, Missouri, USA
Posts: 109
Quick Time (.MOV) exports come out dark with Media Encoder CS4

I am trying to export my project from Premiere Pro CS4 with Media Encoder as .MOV, but it always comes out dark, its very clear and the whole video is there its just dark. When I export as .M2V it comes out like its supposed to, but I don't want .M2V.

Any help would be much appreciated.
__________________
5D Mark II, 70-300mm IS lens, 28-135mm IS lens, 50mm f/1.8 lens, Canon HG20, 503HDV head, Adobe Creative Suite 4 Production Premium
Caleb Royer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2010, 09:04 AM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 18
Setting

Can you give us an idea of what settings you are using? What codec etc?

I do this all the time and have no problems (with CS4). I almost always export an uncompressed Quicktime and encode with other products such as Procoder.
Alan Kennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 18th, 2010, 11:47 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
It is just another problem with QuiRckTime, the gamma shift. Why would you willingly choose about the most taxing and troublesome codec ever invented? QT on a PC is a disaster, maybe Steve Jobs way of getting back at Adobe?
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2010, 01:15 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ozarks, Missouri, USA
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan Kennedy View Post
Can you give us an idea of what settings you are using? What codec etc?

I do this all the time and have no problems (with CS4). I almost always export an uncompressed Quicktime and encode with other products such as Procoder.
I did some more test and found out that the video only comes out dark when I export a sequence out of PPro. I can add a clip to Media Encoder without going threw PPro or export out of AE as QT with no problems.

Here are my settings:

Format: Quick Time
Video Codec: Animation
Quality: 100
Width: 1920
Height: 1080
Frame Rate: 30
Field Type: Progressive
Aspect: Square Pixels
Render at Max Depth: Checked
Codec Settings: 24 bit
__________________
5D Mark II, 70-300mm IS lens, 28-135mm IS lens, 50mm f/1.8 lens, Canon HG20, 503HDV head, Adobe Creative Suite 4 Production Premium
Caleb Royer is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:28 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network