Premiere problem at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 19th, 2011, 07:54 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 161
Premiere problem

Editing in Premiere Pro 2 with Matrox RTX2 I find that Paste Attributes is greyed out and Audio Transitions does not work. I have tried the delete preferences trick but to no avail. Any ideas would be most welcome.
__________________
Premiere CS5, EX1, 2xFX1,SonyA1,GlideTrack.

Last edited by Mike Wade; March 19th, 2011 at 07:55 AM. Reason: I replaced a missing word - 'tried'.
Mike Wade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2011, 05:02 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Re: Premiere problem

Try without Matrox. That will probably solve all your problems.
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2011, 05:47 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 161
Re: Premiere problem

Thanks for the suggestion, although it sounds a bit drastic. Is there an easy way to 'switch Matrox off' ?
__________________
Premiere CS5, EX1, 2xFX1,SonyA1,GlideTrack.
Mike Wade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2011, 07:49 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 769
Re: Premiere problem

Hey Wade....

You have to physically select all the effects in the "effects panel", and press "CTRL-C", highlight the next clip, and right click "paste attributes"...

Last edited by Peter Manojlovic; March 19th, 2011 at 10:54 PM.
Peter Manojlovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2011, 05:46 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 161
Re: Premiere problem

Brilliant Peter ! Paste Attributes now works after following your suggestion but still no luck with the Audio Transitions....
__________________
Premiere CS5, EX1, 2xFX1,SonyA1,GlideTrack.
Mike Wade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2011, 10:22 AM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 769
Re: Premiere problem

Firstly, let's define audio transitions...

It's the fade in/out between audio clips, or at the beginning/end of same clips...
Are we on the same page?
If so, go to the Track number on the left side side, and highlight the Audio Track number that the clip resides in.
Once you've done that, to to the beginning, or end of the audio clip (page up/down).
Instead of pressing "CTRL-D", like you would for a video transition, you need to press "Shift-Ctrl-D" to activate it..
Peter Manojlovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2011, 11:06 AM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 161
Re: Premiere problem

Yes that's what I meant by 'audio transitions' and yes, once again you have the answer. You are a star, Peter, thanks a lot.
__________________
Premiere CS5, EX1, 2xFX1,SonyA1,GlideTrack.
Mike Wade is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:51 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network