Timeline strangeness at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 12th, 2011, 10:17 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Hamilton Ontario
Posts: 769
Timeline strangeness

Hey everybody...

I've got the strangest thing happening...
I've recorded an hours footage to tape (XH A1), with "Scene detect" selected, but only have 48 minutes of timeline inserted..It's as if 12 minutes went missing...

Is it possible, that during conforming of each scene, during recording of course, that my system is dropping information, and playing catchup?

IT's the weirdest thing...
Peter Manojlovic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2011, 02:47 AM   #2
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
Posts: 1,832
Re: Timeline strangeness


Could there be a TC break in your tape? If so, is the second part skipped?

What does HDVSplit do with the tape? Does it capture correctly?
Harm Millaard is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:38 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network