Can I flip adobe cs5 for Mac to PC? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 29th, 2011, 11:24 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 202
Can I flip adobe cs5 for Mac to PC?

Current I'm using a Mac for CS5 and I'm wondering if it is possible to change to Windows as I'm looking at a PC for creating a render box and maxing out the system.
__________________
Independent Filmmaker in Canada's Capital
Graeme Hay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2011, 08:41 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Posts: 716
Re: Can I flip adobe cs5 for Mac to PC?

I suggest asking Adobe Client Support about it directly. I know it was not possible 2 versions ago, but they have become more flexible with their licensing recently.
__________________
Creative Impatience - The Solace of Simple Solutions. A few useful plugins for Adobe users, and my remarks on the tools and the craft in general.
Bart Walczak is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network