HDV out of synch - WHY!!!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 25th, 2012, 01:38 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK/Yorkshire
Posts: 2,066
HDV out of synch - WHY!!!!

OK so I can capture with HDV Split and the clips play back perfectly in synch - I can capture and edit in Windows movie maker for gods sake and it's in synch - but as soon as I import HDV clips into Premiere or capture new footage - out of synch

I have a new, purpose built fast rig for editing with CS5.5 and this is costing me money as I have to re-synch every clip

Sure bring out CS6 when windows movie maker performs better lol!!!

I'm pretty angry though
Peter Rush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2012, 02:44 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Menifee, CA
Posts: 126
Re: HDV out of synch - WHY!!!!

Is it out of sync if you use HDsplit to capture the footage and then import into Premiere? I thought the problem was only if you use Premiere to capture the footage?
__________________
Sony Fan Boy! Sony AX100, VG20, RX10, A6000, CX760 and a GoPro 4
Dan Tolbertson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 25th, 2012, 04:11 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Red Lodge, Montana
Posts: 889
Re: HDV out of synch - WHY!!!!

First question: have you let PPro finish conforming all of the the audio before you start trying to play back the imported HDVSplit file? If not, try doing that and check if that helps with the problem.

Second question: have you called or e-mailed Adobe help? (My experience is that they are usually responsive but slow; maybe you've tried this and not been helped?)

Third, have you checked the system audio drivers as Paul suggested in the other thread. Concurrently, have you checked the audio hardware settings under Preferences in PPro? Do you have choices there? What happens if you change the hardware choices.

Fourth, have you cleaned the media cache?

Fifth, have you gone into the project settings and set your scratch disks for some place other than C:\Users\etc. Specifically, are your scratch disks on one of your 7200 RPM media drives rather than the C: drive?

Finally, do you have some sharp point in the sound track that you can compare to the video as Paul suggested? This would tell you pretty quickly is the audio is being processed incorrectly (your audio peaks are off from where they should be) or if it is a playback issue.
Jay West is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:58 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network