Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 19th, 2012, 06:30 AM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,170
CS6 project presets?

Hi,

Iīve just installed CS6 on my laptop and there are very very FEW project presets. On CS5 there was a massive list, including several DSLR ones that I could use with the NEX7. Am I missing something?
__________________
www.rafael-lopes.com
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2012, 09:38 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: villa park CA
Posts: 81
Re: CS6 project presets?

The trial version has limited presets.

I have installed the cs6 version on our workstations and have not hear anyone say they are missing anything,
in fact cs6 has more presets than I can remember on any version.

If it is not trial then reinstall or get in line at support

good luck
Dan Herrmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2012, 11:46 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX USA
Posts: 186
Re: CS6 project presets?

Do you have the paid version or the trial version? Is it through their Creative Cloud?

My Creative Cloud CS6 resets each time it needs to be connected to the Adobe server through the internet for whatever verification process they use. It scares me each time because the presets do not apear after registration, but it goes away with a computer reboot -- not sure if it's meant to work this way, but at least I know a solution.

Are you able to even use HDV files? Until it knows it is registered, CS6 can't even see my XDCAM files in the media browser.

I believe that only a fully registered version has all the presets. (I use XDCAM).

Phil
Phil Murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2012, 01:03 PM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,170
Re: CS6 project presets?

What I donīt see is all the options on this print screen (I only see like 2 DV, 2 DVCPRO, mobile and that is it).

---Link Deleted---

Mod Note: Rafael, please help us keep eyes on DV Info Net. Rather than linking to posts on other message boards, please just put the information here that you'd like DV Info Net members to see. Thanks much.
__________________
www.rafael-lopes.com
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 19th, 2012, 04:28 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX USA
Posts: 186
Re: CS6 project presets?

I got a quick look at that screen capture, but didn't read your message close. I thought it was from YOUR computer, not another.

I still think there's probably a registration issue. Did you use the online registration with Adobe?
Phil Murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2012, 05:07 AM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,170
Re: CS6 project presets?

You guys are totally right. It was a registration issue. Iīve recently formatted my computer and itīs a mess to get everything up again :)
__________________
www.rafael-lopes.com
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 




Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:11 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2014 The Digital Video Information Network