Syncing Multiple Cameras with Premiere Pro CC automatically at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 1st, 2014, 01:51 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 232
Syncing Multiple Cameras with Premiere Pro CC automatically

Is it possible to sync multiple camera angles of an edit automatically in CC? It adds reasonably time to start of my workflow and an automatic system would be amazing.

I know of plural eyes but never had success with it.
Matt Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 2nd, 2014, 03:16 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kentish Town, London, UK
Posts: 157
Re: Syncing Multiple Cameras with Premiere Pro CC automatically

Yes, you can, and very easily.

Adobe Premiere Pro Help | Multi-camera editing workflow

HTH

Mark
Mark Morreau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2014, 02:27 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 232
Re: Syncing Multiple Cameras with Premiere Pro CC automatically

I tried this earlier, but it doesn't seem to work with footage if the clips are split up in a few parts it doesn't seem to work :s, so I guess syncing up manually is only way.
Matt Thomas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 3rd, 2014, 02:41 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kentish Town, London, UK
Posts: 157
Re: Syncing Multiple Cameras with Premiere Pro CC automatically

It depends on what you mean by "split up into a few parts".
Do you have one track/angle which runs continuously? In which case it should work.

I routinely sync XDCAM EX footage with Ninja footage. The Ninja footage is split up into 4GB sections - about nine minutes - while the XDCAM is continuous. Premiere syncs the lot without problem, except that each Ninja section is on a separate layer, so I have to bring them all down into one track before starting the edit.

If you don't have one track/angle that runs continuously then you could rethink how you do your filming... either jam sync your cameras at the start of shooting and set the timecode to free run, and sync by timecode, or, once you start recording, either don't stop recording on any cameras, or at the least keep one camera running continuously.
__________________
Adobe Certified Expert Premiere Pro CS6 and CC
Adobe Community Professional
Mark Morreau is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:03 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network