moving video track causes out of synch error at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 30th, 2015, 05:35 AM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK/Yorkshire
Posts: 2,066
moving video track causes out of synch error

What gives here - On the timeline I have some clips where If I move the video to another video track (leaving the audio where it is) it reports that it has gone out of synch even though I have only moved it up a track and it is still linked to the audio - driving me crazy!!!!
Peter Rush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 3rd, 2015, 03:02 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Burnaby, BC, Canada
Posts: 2,963
Re: moving video track causes out of synch error

Did you try again with "Show Audio Time Units" on?
__________________
I wait for the day cost-efficient global shutter 60fps capable CMOS sensors emerge for use on major manufacturers' cameras. (Sony, Canon, etc.) Rolling Shutters are a plague.
Jack Zhang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2015, 02:27 AM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK/Yorkshire
Posts: 2,066
Re: moving video track causes out of synch error

Jack this makes no difference - have a look at these 'before and after' images - all I've done is move the video to the track above - strange!
Attached Thumbnails
moving video track causes out of synch error-before.jpg   moving video track causes out of synch error-after.jpg  

Peter Rush is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 25th, 2016, 11:40 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 477
Re: moving video track causes out of synch error

I know this thread is getting old, but I can solve this for you.
On the far left of the audio track there is a speaker symbol. To the right of it there's a symbol that appears to be two boxes liked together, make sure it's there. If not, just click in the box immediately to the right of the speaker symbol. That should synch the audio and video files back up, unless you've gone in and unlinked the clip under the Clip heading.

Hope this helps!
SW
Steve Wolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2016, 03:53 AM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: UK/Yorkshire
Posts: 2,066
Re: moving video track causes out of synch error

Thanks Steve - I'll try this later

Pete
Peter Rush is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:28 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network