Adobe Premiere & Premiere Pro discussions from 2006 - Page 24 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 27th, 2006, 07:22 AM   #346
Wrangler
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,093
You should be able to select the language during setup. It is one of the first screens to appear.
__________________
Pete Bauer
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein
Trying to solve a DV mystery? You may find the answer behind the SEARCH function ... or be able to join a discussion already in progress!
Pete Bauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 27th, 2006, 08:59 AM   #347
New Boot
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Tel Aviv, Israel
Posts: 11
Really?

Because in my case it just asked me to choose the language for the License Agreement and I did chose German... but for the interface language it didn't even ask. Is there any way to change the language afterwards?

Edit: Got it! I was just running the wrong Installer. There were many on the CD!

Thanks a lot!
__________________
Live from Tel Aviv, Israel.

Es lebe die jüdische Community!

Last edited by Ariel Fleischer; August 27th, 2006 at 09:39 AM.
Ariel Fleischer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2006, 11:29 AM   #348
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 373
Premiere Pro 2.0 - PC setup

Given the following statistics, how well would this system run Premier Pro 2.0 in your opinion?

- Pentium D dual core 2.66Ghz
- 1gig of DDR2 ram (two 512 sticks for dual channel hotness)
- DVD read/writer
- 256 meg onboard video card (yes, its shared)

What if I double the ram and add a good video card?

What about running FCP on this system (if it was loaded with OSX of course)?
Lisa Shofner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2006, 12:39 PM   #349
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 93
The system you have spec'd would run OK. Shared video graphics are terrible for video work, though. Absolutely add a good video card. I've used both nVida and ATI and had good results, so I'll leave thata discussion to others. It's really essential for either Premiere or FCP, especially if you plan on doing any HD. In fact the MacBooks that have shared video aren't "approved" to even run FCP for this reason.

Ram's OK, but more ram can never hurt.
__________________
To live a creative life, we must first lose our fear of being wrong.
- Joseph Chilton Pearce
Paul Cuoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2006, 10:31 PM   #350
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Clinton, New jersey
Posts: 26
Premiere pro 2.0 morph effect?!?

Hey, When every Im watching shows on tv (for example mtv cribs) they do a cool morph transition, and I have no idea how to do it in premiere pro 2.0. Anyone know? thanks -Nick
Nick Posen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 06:10 AM   #351
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Posts: 716
Decklink Extreme anyone?

Hello,

Has any of you tried using Decklink HD Extreme with Adobe Premiere Pro? I have heard that there are some problems, but no specifics.

I would be grateful for any information.

Best regards
Bart Walczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 09:22 AM   #352
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Vernon, NJ
Posts: 44
I don't know if there is a plug in for Ppro with this but "Winmorph" does an excellent job as a stand alone or premiere 6.x plug-in and I think it also works under Vegas.
Best of all is a freebie.
Enrique Galvis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 11:29 AM   #353
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Denton, TX
Posts: 334
PPro 2.0 + Surcode license question

For those of you who have upgraded to PPro 2.0 from 1.5.x, does the Surcode license still work with 2.0? I have PPro 1.5 and the Surcode license, and I really don't want to have to shell out another chunk o' change just because I upgraded PPro..

Thanks,
Matt
Matt Vanecek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 11:50 AM   #354
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Litchfield Park, AZ (W/of Phoenix)
Posts: 502
Premier Suite - Videos from Launch

A while ago one of the websites put the product launch of the Adobe Suite online in a 4 part quicktime series, they showed the Adobe guys going through all the products and the interworkings of each.

Does anyone have this bookmarked? I have been looking for it all morning and can't find it at all.

Thanks in advance,
Miguel
__________________
Miguel Lombana
http://www.miguellombana.com & http://www.phoenixhamradio.com
Miguel Lombana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 11:57 AM   #355
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: France
Posts: 578
Hi Miguel

Think this is what you are looking for:

http://www.dv.com/video/

regards

Gareth
Gareth Watkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 12:29 PM   #356
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
MorphMan also does a great job.
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2006, 01:47 PM   #357
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Litchfield Park, AZ (W/of Phoenix)
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gareth Watkins
Hi Miguel

Think this is what you are looking for:

http://www.dv.com/video/

regards

Gareth
Darn - I thought that I checked their site... that's what I was looking for thanks!
__________________
Miguel Lombana
http://www.miguellombana.com & http://www.phoenixhamradio.com
Miguel Lombana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2006, 09:46 AM   #358
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
I can't export anything!

When I try to export movie... no matter what option I select I always get "error compiling movie. Unknown error." When I select Cineform codec I get a window with a caution sign and an OK button, nothing else. When I select Export to Tape, it stops rendering about one tenth of the way into it and simply returns to the "render and export" window with no warning sign. When I use Adobe Media Encoder I get "Adobe Premiere Pro failed to return a video frame. Cancelling the operation." I've tried all the fixes (although most have been for 1.5 and not 2.0) and I'm out of options. Anyone had this before and can comment?
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2006, 02:25 PM   #359
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa Canada
Posts: 755
Converting VOB for Premiere Pro 1.5 (widescreen Q)

I'm using a Sony (DCR-DVD200 NTSC) handicam. It records on DVD-R/RW's.

When using Premiere Pro 1.5 it doesn't like the VOB file so I convert it to WMV with a DVD ripper. What resolution should I choose when ripping it? I think the camera records in 704 x 480, odd, I know. Should I just pick 720x480?

I'm shooting with the cameras widescreen mode. I wish it looked a little wider in scope. If I chose "keep aspect ratio" in the ripper and converted it to 1280 x 720 would that skew the image too much? I want a wide look but I don't want to stretch it.

Please get back. Hopefully I've explained the problem well enough.

Mike
__________________
My short films... The Interview & Calls From The Führerbunker
Mike Horrigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 31st, 2006, 03:00 PM   #360
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta/USA
Posts: 2,507
This has been discussed often on the forum - your DVD file is basically mpeg2. Simply rename it from .vob to .mpg or .mpeg and Premiere Pro 1.5 will import it no problems.
__________________
Ervin Farkas, CDVS
Certified Legal Videographer
Ervin Farkas is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:24 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network