Premier Pro 1.5 Mpeg Transcoding at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 22nd, 2006, 06:24 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: leominster
Posts: 5
Premier Pro 1.5 Mpeg Transcoding

I need some help in tryint to transcode a 2:18:30 length film in primer pro 1.5 to mpeg with best quality to fit on a 4.7 gig dvd....
any settings.. I cannot figure out this mpeg encoder ... also after a six hour render an error box (unknown error) comes up ...cant seem to make it work
help
Jack Celli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23rd, 2006, 07:50 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 98
Hi Jack,

Are you trying to EXPORT TO DVD directly from Premiere, or are you just using Premiere to transcode to MPEG2,....... then author and burn with another program?

Bob
Bob Schneider is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:13 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network