Video transition in PPro? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 23rd, 2006, 01:50 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Houston/Austin
Posts: 394
Video transition in PPro?

When I get the clips to fade into each other, I have to do each clip on a higher level or else it does not work? EXAPMLE: FIRST CLIP is Video 1, SECOND CLIP is Video 2, THIRD CLIP is Video 3, etc, etc...

So If I have 50 clips, I need to make 50 levels? This does not seem right.
Adam Bray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23rd, 2006, 02:45 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
TRansition

Line up all video on same line. Snapped against each other.

To add transitions between, go to effects menu, and choose one of many there, including disolve, which is what I think you are referring to in terms of fading into each other. Drag and drop in line between. Presto you have a transition.
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 23rd, 2006, 11:47 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 142
Or apply the default transition (regular dissolve, unless you change the default) by doing Ctrl-D when the time-marker is on a cut. The default transition is 1 second long I believe, but you can change that too. Note that Ctrl-D applies a transition to the active video track (so make sure the correct track is activated, by clicking on the track name at the left of the timeline). If you have a lot of dissolves to apply, just do Page-Down (to jump to the next cut) then Ctrl-D, Pg-Dn, Ctrl-D, Pg-Dn, Ctrl-D, etc.... Ctrl-Shift-D applies a default fade to the active audio track.

If you're making a slide show, select your sources in the project window, then click on Automate to Sequence (which is a selection at the bottom of the project window). This will put the sources in the timeline with a transition between each. It's a quicker way of doing it. Note that still images will have the default duration (go in the preferences to change it, before you automate to sequence).
__________________
JF Robichaud
Jean-Francois Robichaud is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:56 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network