Help!!!! Still Image Problem! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 20th, 2006, 02:26 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8
Help!!!! Still Image Problem!

OK so im editing together this promotional video using Adobe Premiere Pro 1.5... pretty basic stuff, and everything was dandy up until a few hours ago.

I am not aware I changed any settings, and have 'repaired' it though the installer... but still no luck!

Basically Premiere will not render my still images. Both JPG and PSD. Its the strangest thing, its worked up until now.. then suddenly... it won;t render ot... or EXPORT it.

PLEASE PLEASE HELP!!!

THE SIGN OFF IS TOMMORROW!!!!!!

Jason Bradbury
__________________
www.jb-films.co.uk
Jason Bradbury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 20th, 2006, 02:32 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: vancouver
Posts: 310
hmmm sounds strange... did u check the adobe.com forums go there u might find something
http://www.adobeforums.com/
Saturnin Kondratiew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 06:53 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NJ, US
Posts: 183
Looks like you are running into the memory leak problems of Premiere Pro 1.x Can you export a SMALL section of the timeline to see if it works? (using the work area bar)
__________________
http://www.sareen.tv
Aanarav Sareen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 06:57 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Waterloo Ontario
Posts: 721
Stills are too big.

PPro 1.5 will export green placeholder screens or just stop exporting period if your jpeg or psd images are too big.

I have found that keeping these to below 1440x1080 is the only way to keep Premiere stable when working with stills.
Jimmy McKenzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 09:48 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Jason,

PP 1.5 will handle large pics, as I use 3008x2000.

Be more specific in your problems and procedures and maybe we can help. Make sure you have set up the import stills part as to "optimize stills" etc. on import.

Get back with us. You might try resetting your preferences also.

Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2006, 06:51 AM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Waterloo Ontario
Posts: 721
Thanks Mike. Must be a Canadian thing with PPro. 2 independant systems, one single, one dual with the same issue.

Have you ever attempted multiple stills with pan and scale with perfect render/output?

Maybe I should look at the preferences file here also.
Jimmy McKenzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2006, 08:08 AM   #7
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jimmy McKenzie
Have you ever attempted multiple stills with pan and scale with perfect render/output?

Jimmy,

Yes, I did a DVD of a trip to Costa Rica that used about 100+ stills with a lot of pan and scale and it was fine. I do use PPro 1.5 though, but I would think that PPro2 would be fine. The Total Training DVDs have a good tutorial on using stills. I don't think I could have figured it out without them.

Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2006, 01:10 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NJ, US
Posts: 183
Jimmy is actually correct. Premiere Pro 1.5 can use stills as large as 4000 * 4000 and Premiere Pro 2.0 can use stils as large as 4096 * 4096. However in versions 1.0 and 1.5 there is an issue when you large stills it turns the frames into black or green.
__________________
http://www.sareen.tv
Aanarav Sareen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2006, 05:27 PM   #9
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aanarav Sareen
Jimmy is actually correct. Premiere Pro 1.5 can use stills as large as 4000 * 4000 and Premiere Pro 2.0 can use stils as large as 4096 * 4096. However in versions 1.0 and 1.5 there is an issue when you large stills it turns the frames into black or green.

Are you talking about paning out of the still, or what?
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network