PPro: how do I do this? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 16th, 2006, 12:27 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Houston/Austin
Posts: 394
PPro: how do I do this?

I want to make a sequence where I have different clips of video of different sizes playing at the same time as in the example below. I bumped into how it's done by accident one time, but don't remember how I did.

Anyone?

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/3721/clip1gu.jpg
Adam Bray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 16th, 2006, 05:10 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 487
I'll do my best to try and explain. So basically, you want your different clips on different video tracks. Then, you'd go and crop/resize each one in the effect control options. I have a feeling that wasn't much help, but hopefully it gives you some sort of idea. I'd be glad to answer any further questions you may have.
Chris Harris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 16th, 2006, 02:59 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 170
resize

simply import your footage into your project window, then onto the timeline one by one, after you set one on the timeline go into the preview window and resize the footage manually, or you can also do it throught the properties window by changing the size options.
Dmitry Yun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 16th, 2006, 03:35 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,941
Put the bottom clip on V1. Put a black video on V2 use motion on the effects for this black video to reveal the bottom clip(move black clip Up). Add clip that will be in top left to track V3, select motion in effects, scale to size then move with coordinates to where you want it. Repeat with clip 3 in V4. Place cursor over these clips on the timeline ( so you see clips as in your example) and open titler. Place text as needed. Using keyframes you could move all these clips over time too with independant zoom(scale), position and rotation.

Ron Evans
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 16th, 2006, 03:57 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Houston/Austin
Posts: 394
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans
Put the bottom clip on V1. Put a black video on V2 use motion on the effects for this black video to reveal the bottom clip(move black clip Up). Add clip that will be in top left to track V3, select motion in effects, scale to size then move with coordinates to where you want it. Repeat with clip 3 in V4. Place cursor over these clips on the timeline ( so you see clips as in your example) and open titler. Place text as needed. Using keyframes you could move all these clips over time too with independant zoom(scale), position and rotation.

Ron Evans

That does it! Thanks a ton.
Adam Bray is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network