Good Grain Remover for Premiere Pro? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 18th, 2006, 05:33 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,225
Good Grain Remover for Premiere Pro?

Hi,

Does Premiere Pro 2.0 come with any good grain removal effect on its' presets? I looked but didn't find any. If it doesn't come with any, which plugin would you recomend for getting rid of grain on premiere? I copied After Effects "Remove Grain" to the Premiere plugin folder but it didn't work.
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2006, 06:31 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Auburn, Washington
Posts: 218
I have PPro 1.51, and I don't think it has a grain remover, only a grain adder (!). Apparently you have AE, so use that. It's a bit confusing, since you must specifically instruct AE to render the whole frame, not just the preview area. Use the minimum amount to clean up. But beware, this is a horrendously CPU-intensive operation. I can't recall off the top of my thatch, but it takes hours to do minutes of video! The result can be quite startling, though.
__________________
"They that can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety." -- Benjamin Franklin, 1759
Doug Boze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2006, 01:13 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,225
That is why I wanted to find a plugin for Premiere. It usualy renders everything much much faster than AE. I just woke up after a 8 hours render with Remove Grain and I found out what you that you need to specify the whole frame (too bad I didn't read your post yesterday)...so now I have half the video without grain and half with grain.
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2006, 03:40 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 90
Boris Continuum Complete has a denoise effect that is very good.

Costs $$ though

Jon
Jonathan Nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 23rd, 2006, 11:39 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 71
NeatVideo is what you are looking for

http://www.neatvideo.com/
Monte Comeau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2006, 02:17 PM   #6
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Denver, PA
Posts: 12
I know you can remove grain through the DVD export feature by clicking options and selecting the check box. It blurs things a little, and is very CPU intensive, but previews indicate that it appears to produce decent results. I'm experimenting with it a little.

I guess if you're not exporting to DVD or similar it won't do you much good, but I thought I would throw it out there.
Dale Mellinger is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:14 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network