FX1 + PPro 2.0...it ain't workin'! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 9th, 2006, 06:59 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
FX1 + PPro 2.0...it ain't workin'!

What's the deal? I've tried all the tricks (looking for audio codecs to uninstall, selecting "HDV" in the menu instead of "Auto", uninstalling the registry entries for IEEE1394). I Select DV Capture under capture format, then under DV/HDV Device Control I Select Sony, and leave it Generic. I get a "Can't Activate Recorder. Try Resetting Camera" error and no matter what I do, it doesn't change. It controls the camera fine, but it refuses to capture! Gahh! Help?
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 07:13 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
Whoa! Sadly the problem has corrected itself. I say sadly because I don't know what I did (nothing) so if it happens again I'm sunk.
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9th, 2006, 07:17 PM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
Nope! Just kidding--spoke too soon. Had it for a second and then lost it. Back to the "can't activate..." nonsense.
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2006, 01:37 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: DuPont, Wa
Posts: 325
Several items could cause this. Perhaps your firewire card isn't using the correct drivers, i.e texas instruments or OHCI MS. Which I have seen happen in the past.

The later might be best explained here:

http://www.adobe.com/support/techdocs/330682.html

Now if you already did that.. Then I could only suggest uninstalling PPRO and reinstalling. If that fails, nothing like a fresh OS install..
Pat Sherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2006, 09:39 AM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
That fixed it! silly me...should've thought of that before.
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network