Optimizing the FX560 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 2nd, 2007, 01:18 PM   #1
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,225
Optimizing the FX560

Hi,

I just got the FX560 and I was wondering if there's any particular setting that would be better for premiere. When I access the graphic cards properties there's a huge list of applications you can chose from to set as default, but I don't see premiere there. I thought I would experience huge benefits with the FX560 but I really don't notice any difference from the Nvidia 6600 LE I was using before. I must be doing something wrong.


Also a weird thing is happening, I see way too much grain on ALL videos. The type of grain you get when you push the gama too high. I had this same problem with the other graphic card I had. Any suggestions?
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 3rd, 2007, 01:43 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,225
Found out some info that might help. The gamma thing, it only happens to videos (no matter what format, or what media application I run them with). I tried viewing pictures and everything is just fine. But when I try to view any video at all it's like I boosted the gain/gamma way up. If anybody can give me any help on how to solve this I would really appreciate it. I bought this video card to solve this problem (among other things). BTW, my monitor is benq FP222Wa (http://www.benq.co.uk/products/LCD/?product=729). Please, I really need to fix this. I can't really color correct like this.
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2007, 08:43 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,225
Ok, I'm getting really mad now. I'm already thinking about selling this junk fx560. I bought the FX560 over the Nvidia 6600 LE because I thought it would fix:
1- The grain/gamma things
2- It would boost performances on premiere and after effects

So far the grain/gamma issue persists, after effects doesn't accept my HDV files any more, and magic bullet doesn't work on premiere anymore (I lay an effect over the video file on the timeline and the image becomes black).

Does ANYONE have any useful info that may help me before I destroy this f*#% thing with a hammer?
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:20 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network