12 bit audio in premiere at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 3rd, 2007, 11:12 PM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
12 bit audio in premiere

Good evening,

I have a shoot where I used 12 bit audio on my xl2 using three audio channels.

I had heart attach when I got home and there seemed to be no audio at all. so much for my wireless and camera omni working together!!

As it turns out I have the audio on the tape as I checked it with the vcr mode on the camera.

I use elements alot but also have Premiere pro which I have used on some bigger projects. I never used a wireless before so naturally thought all would be rosie!!

I can not get the audio on either program. On pro when I put it in as a new project I set it for 12 bit but that has not helped at all.

I know pp supports 36 htz 12 bit but I do not know about elements.

Can anyone give me a hand with this, it surely would be appreciated.


thank you for any possible advice!!!
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2007, 01:53 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 81
Try ScenalyzerLive. www.ScenalyzerLive.com

This program will allow you to capture the three (or four) channels of audio. Adobe Premiere Pro or Elements will NOT.

Try searching the archives, especially in the Canon XL1/XL2 area.

Good luck, Jon
Jon Pavli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 11:32 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Saskatchewan
Posts: 3,004
Scenalyzer

Jon,

thank you, That does the job just fine. At 34 dollars it is a nice little program!!!

that gets me out of the woods on two projects!!!!
__________________
DATS ALL FOLKS
Dale W. Guthormsen
Dale Guthormsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2007, 11:48 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 81
Yes I agree that it is a great little program. I find that is it much easier to capture the video that with Premiere Pro.

Also, I think the time-lapse function is cool.

Cheers, Jon
Jon Pavli is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:20 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network