Export to tape?? (XH A1) - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 1st, 2007, 07:15 PM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 209
While using Vegas I have not come across this issue at all. i have also exported from Cineform and not had the problem.
__________________
Stefan Scherperel
SSE Productions
http://www.stefweb.net
Stefan Scherperel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2007, 08:18 PM   #17
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Scherperel View Post
While using Vegas I have not come across this issue at all. i have also exported from Cineform and not had the problem.
Stephan -
I have been considering Cineform. Let me make sure that you can
export, let's say, at least 10 minutes of 1080 60i footage from Cineform back to an XH-A1.

Thanks for the info!
__________________
-- Larry Chapman
Larry Chapman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2007, 08:40 PM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 93
I just tried using PP2 on a widescreen project with my older computer using an RTX100 matrox accelerator. All 12 min transferred by firewire from computer to A1.

I guess I'll have to try a widescreen DV project again on the other computer.

Bill in Ohio
Bill Ritter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2007, 08:58 PM   #19
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Patterson La.
Posts: 207
dont expect more that 7min and some seconds...
Salah Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2007, 09:36 PM   #20
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 93
Without changing the camcorder setting. I set it up on my older and normally not PP2 capable system. With the Matrox RTX100 it allowed it to do RT editing with PP2. As I said earlier I exported to tape 12 min of video from a DV Widescreen project.

Then I set up a DV widescreen project on my newer dual core system with PP2 and the export went nowhere. Computer busily thought it was doing something - the camcorder went to record and nothing came across.

So why does export to tape work on my old PC with PP2 and not on my new PC with PP2. They both import fine.

Weird!

Bill in Ohio
Bill Ritter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2007, 04:18 PM   #21
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Beavercreek, OH
Posts: 93
I guess I am stupid.

You can export DV material back to the A1 from PP2 when you go to
Project > General settings > 1394 tabbed page> there is a box to check to enable export to tape. However this 1394 page is not there for HD material, that I have been able to find.

Bill
Bill Ritter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23rd, 2007, 03:40 PM   #22
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Gallatin, TN
Posts: 147
See This Answer From Adobe

http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/webforu...3e14af3868c553
Dearl Golden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23rd, 2007, 03:45 PM   #23
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dearl Golden View Post
Classic . . . just shell out $$ for a defect fix. Sigh.

I would also like to hear that it's really fixed!
__________________
-- Larry Chapman
Larry Chapman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:55 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network