Problem to export Quicktime move with PAL-DV at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 22nd, 2007, 07:51 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Overijse, Belgium
Posts: 28
Problem to export Quicktime move with PAL-DV

Hi,

I need to export a SD PAL DV footage to broadcast quality Quicktime move with the DV codec. The DV codec is a requirement. I have a PC and Premiere Pro 2. I have tryed to compress with PAL-DV codec, but this will ruin the output, the quality is unacceptable. It works well with the no-compression, JPEG etc. What could be the problem, could it be a software or hardware related problem, or am I doing something wrong? I am not sure if it has already been discussed here in the forum. Any reccomendations?

Regards,

Margus
Margus Lillemagi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2007, 05:56 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Overijse, Belgium
Posts: 28
I got it! Quicktime settings:)
Margus Lillemagi is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:49 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network