If you can answer this.... you're my hero! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 16th, 2007, 11:17 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 92
If you can answer this.... you're my hero!

When I'm uploading footage to my computer from a camera to the Premiere Pro 1.5 capture screen, I like to do other things a lot of the time, this includes listening to music on my Itunes. Is there a way to turn down the volume on my footage being uploaded so I can just listen to music? Because right now, eveything's just linked together, and the louder I turn the music the louder the uploading footage....

Anyone!?

thanks,
Matt
Matthew Jackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2007, 07:06 AM   #2
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 1,543
I don't think its possible.

I don't think its generally a good idea to do other things while capturing, you might start to find drop frames happening.

Best thing, if possible, is to use another PC to play your music.
__________________
Ed Smith
Hampshire, UK

Good things come to those who wait

My Skiing web www.Frostytour.co.uk


For quick answers Search dvinfo.net | The best in the business: dvinfo.net Sponsors
Ed Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17th, 2007, 11:27 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 132
Really mate, you shouldn't be touching your PC when you're capturing! Just turn the radio on!
__________________
Doug Turner
http://therunsmovie.com
Douglas Turner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2007, 05:44 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
you got Itunes, then just play your Ipod with your headphones...
Ray Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2007, 02:12 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 154
Yeah ive been trying to figure this one out. not with capturing but just in general when im multi tasking! the hunt continues! :)
__________________
www.basicproduction.co.uk
Liam Carlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2007, 02:54 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 393
You can do it Windows Vista because it can mix the sounds from different apps, haven't figured out a way in windows xp.
Mikko Lopponen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2007, 05:26 PM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 92
thanks for the responses everyone... It sounds like the best thing to do is find something else to do while I'm capturing, or just use my ipod...

thanks for the help!
Matthew Jackson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 21st, 2007, 03:46 AM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Posts: 716
There is a setting somewhere - be it in capture menu, lpay menu or in preferences. It says "show video during capture" and "play audio during capture". You can disable it.
Bart Walczak is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:40 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network