Can Premiere Pro CS3 import 16 bit TIFs? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 1st, 2007, 03:02 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 74
Can Premiere Pro CS3 import 16 bit TIFs?

Hello all

I am using PPro 2 and want to establish a 10 or 12 bit workflow via Cineform codec.

However, I'm generating animation as sequential images and PPro 2 will only import 16 bit PSD files - which annoyingly my compositing package (Fusion) can't write. I CAN write 16bit TIFs though, so if Premiere Pro CS3 will load them that makes a life a load easier.

Thanks!

/ben
Benjamin Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2007, 05:25 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 74
Or indeed 16 bit OpenEXR files or any other 16 bit format apart from PSD...

/b
Benjamin Smith is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network