Can Premiere Pro CS3 import 16 bit TIFs? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 1st, 2007, 02:02 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 74
Can Premiere Pro CS3 import 16 bit TIFs?

Hello all

I am using PPro 2 and want to establish a 10 or 12 bit workflow via Cineform codec.

However, I'm generating animation as sequential images and PPro 2 will only import 16 bit PSD files - which annoyingly my compositing package (Fusion) can't write. I CAN write 16bit TIFs though, so if Premiere Pro CS3 will load them that makes a life a load easier.

Thanks!

/ben
Benjamin Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2007, 04:25 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sheffield
Posts: 74
Or indeed 16 bit OpenEXR files or any other 16 bit format apart from PSD...

/b
Benjamin Smith is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:42 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network