Premiere 2.0 export crashes at a single frame at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 27th, 2007, 09:54 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Highland Park, IL
Posts: 12
Premiere 2.0 export crashes at a single frame

To test Premiere's performance on HDV and on downconverted SD I opened a new project with HDV project settings and imported a number of short files I had captured using HDVsplit. I arranged these clips on the timeline and then attempted to export the timeline, using Export/Movie and Export/Adobe Media Encoder. Every time the rendering crashed at the same frame. So I went to that frame on the timeline, walking to it frame by frame from a few frames before, and Adobe crashed again.

Each of these crashes included a dialogue box announcing a serious error and requiring Premiere to shut down. If I went to a frame beyond the offending one and walked back frame by frame I could get to it okay. If I tried playing the timeline from anywhere before the offending frame, Adobe would crash.

The frame itself looks fine and is not a dropout; the motion is continuous and smooth across the bad frame.

What gives here? This was just an experiment but I'd not like to have anything similar happen on a real project.

Any help would be appreciated.

Richard L. Vaughan
Richard Vaughan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 28th, 2007, 11:22 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Recapture that area of the tape and see if it still happens. Possible corrupt file?
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 29th, 2007, 03:02 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Highland Park, IL
Posts: 12
Recaptured file okay

Today I recaptured the entire 6 1/2 minute tape that contained the clip that (after being captured by HDVsplit) caused trouble yesterday. This time it exported without any problem.

Is it possible that HDVsplit occasionally returns a corrupt file?

Richard Vaughan
Richard Vaughan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 23rd, 2007, 08:44 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: CA
Posts: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard Vaughan View Post
Is it possible that HDVsplit occasionally returns a corrupt file?
Richard Vaughan
I am wondering the same thing. I tried to export a sequence and I get the same error when the export gets to about 15%.
Duane Steiner is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:44 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network