SteadyMove pro version for CS3 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Adobe Creative Suite
All about the world of Adobe Premiere and its associated plug-ins.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 19th, 2007, 07:33 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
SteadyMove pro version for CS3

I bought 2 months ago the steadymove pro version and now with the CS3 upgrade Im not able to use this with premier CS3 anymore. After effects Cs3 works fine but I'm wondering why should no be the same with premier cs3.
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 09:29 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 404
Hi Jose, the manufacturers may be able to help you answer that quickly.
Eric Shepherd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 10:47 AM   #3
Trustee
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Brookline, MA
Posts: 1,447
Did you move the AEX file?
Emre Safak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 11:13 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
Hey Erme I think that I did not understood what you said. I just copy the plug in file from premier to AF plug in folder and works for now.


I just received an e-mail fron the Steadymove people regarding this issue.
Well seems that could be a while until we can use Cs3 premier and steadymove pro. I hope no too long. I hate to have to fix my shaky scenes in AE first and then link the composition to premier .
Here is the e-mail

""Hello Jose,

At the moment SteadyMove Pro is not supported under nay of the CS3
products. The fact that it works under After Effects and not Premier is
purely coincidental. We try our best to keep up with Adobe's releases
however we cannot guarantee that existing versions of SteadyMove will
work with new Adobe releases unless it is specifically stated that the
version is supported in the SteadyMove required specification.

Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 has only very recently been released. In order to
ensure that SteadyMove is supported in CS3, development work will be
required. We are hoping to release a SteadyMove upgrade in the coming
months. We have now also tried to make it as clear as possible on our
web site that SteadyMove is not supported under CS3 in addition the to
existing required specification information.

Kind Regards

Elaine

Elaine Ormes
2d3 Ltd
Sales and Support Assistant""
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 12:47 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Brookline, MA
Posts: 1,447
Great. That is what I meant. Besides, you got an official response, so disregard mine.
Emre Safak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 12:57 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 404
That's great they got back to you so quickly :)
Eric Shepherd is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Adobe Creative Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:32 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network