How to mount a Zoom H1 to T2i? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > All Things Audio

All Things Audio
Everything Audio, from acquisition to postproduction.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 11th, 2011, 11:01 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 137
How to mount a Zoom H1 to T2i?

I've been visiting some camera stores in my town looking for something to mount a Zoom H1 to my T2i and can't seem to find anything...the clerks, too, have no idea what I am talking about.

Any help here would be much appreciated especially if the cost is low got the mount. :p
Robert James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 12th, 2011, 10:56 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vastervik ,Sweden
Posts: 637
Re: How to mount a Zoom H1 to T2i?

I use a Rode NTG shotgun mic holder, with rubberband. The H1 will have a shocksupport so not that much scratch sounds will be transferred from the camera.
The cheap way is a coldshoe mount with a 1/4 thread, I is a lot of different makers around.
Interesting that the clerk can find the product... They are all over the net, but the rode mic holder is much better, I think.
Markus Nord is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > All Things Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:36 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network