voiceover recording question - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > All Things Audio

All Things Audio
Everything Audio, from acquisition to postproduction.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 25th, 2003, 04:18 PM   #16
Air China Pilot
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 2,389
That USB thing sounds interesting. You don't get any interference noise from that?
__________________
--
Visit http://www.KeithLoh.com | stuff about living in Vancouver | My Flickr photo gallery
Keith Loh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 25th, 2003, 05:19 PM   #17
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: atlanta ga
Posts: 8
Thanks Brian, I will check that site out.
__________________
steve gillespie
Steve Gillespie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 25th, 2003, 07:04 PM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 94
no, no interference with the USBPre. it is amazing. and the construction is unreal. i've had beer spilled on it, dropped it, it is indestructible.

definitely check it out, the only downside is that its around $600. other than that i love it.
__________________
This is the way the world ends.
Brian Pink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2003, 03:39 AM   #19
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 1,543
Steve Gillespie,

What software are you using. Is it Premiere?

If so all you need to do is capture your footage in normally (video capture) but just de-select the video signal. This way you get one big WAV file hich you can then edit in soundforge. If you don't know how to turn of the video signal then record picture and sound, put onto the timeline and then exprot the audio only.

Hope this helps,

Ed Smith
__________________
Ed Smith
Hampshire, UK

Good things come to those who wait

My Skiing web www.Frostytour.co.uk


For quick answers Search dvinfo.net | The best in the business: dvinfo.net Sponsors
Ed Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2003, 05:39 AM   #20
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 484
voiceover recording question

If you record to your DV camera, Steve, you would capture just as you do video, then export the capture from your NLE timeline as a WAV.
David Hurdon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 26th, 2003, 06:54 AM   #21
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: atlanta ga
Posts: 8
Thanks David & Ed for the help. Yes I am using Premiere 6.0 so I will try that approach.
__________________
steve gillespie
Steve Gillespie is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > All Things Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:41 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network