tascam hd-p2: RCA out when XLR mike in? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > All Things Audio

All Things Audio
Everything Audio, from acquisition to postproduction.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 29th, 2006, 09:59 AM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 391
tascam hd-p2: RCA out when XLR mike in?

does anyone know (can't tell from the manual online) - does the tascam hd-p2 give an unblanced RCA line out when the source is XLR mike in? (or is the RCA line out only present when the source was RCA line in?)

TIA
Dave Stern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2006, 08:00 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: israel
Posts: 296
yes , it does
Oleg Kaizerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 6th, 2006, 04:10 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 391
thank you! (that's pretty slick).
Dave Stern is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > All Things Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:37 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network